Cubs Peewee Tournament

June 9-11, 2017

Updated Friday July 7, 2017 by Cubs Baseball.


Contact Paul O'Kane at 613-913-7979 to claim your prize!


Tournament Details:
The Kanata Cubs would like to extend an invitation for you to participate in their OBA Sanctioned Peewee and Minor Peewee tournaments being held in Kanata.
Each team entered is guaranteed 3 games. Round-robin play will take place Friday and Saturday with early-round eliminations also on Saturday. Elimination rounds and the Championship will take place on Sunday.

Divisions are open to all AA and under teams of the Peewee age groups. There will two divisions in this tournament:

  • Peewee (players born in 2004 or earlier)
  • Minor Peewee (players born in 2005 or earlier)

This tournament, unless otherwise noted below, will observe the rules outlined in this document:
Rules for OBA Sanctioned Tournaments

Please note the Pitching Rules.

Link to Welcome package

We will try to maintain pitching records throughout the weekend. In the end, it is the responsibility of all team managers to maintain accurate records and pitch their players according to the rule set out by OBA.

2017 Tournament Participants
Peewee Minor Peewee

Host: Kanata Cubs

Host: Kanata Cubs AA

Clarington Orioles

Host: Kanata Cubs A

East York Bulldogs

Northumberland Jacks

Mississauga Southwest Twins

Quinte Royals

Peterborough Tigers

Seaway Surge

Scarborough Stingers

Whitby Chiefs

Seaway Surge

Stittsville Axemen  
Whitby Chiefs A  

Whitby Chiefs AA


Round Robin Standings:

Round Robin Standings
Peewee Minor Peewee
  1. Whitby Chiefs AA 3-0-0 (defensive runs tie-breaker)
  2. Peterborough Tigers 3-0-0
  3. Whitby Chiefs A 2-1-0 (advance on tie breaker rule P7.3 t ii)
  4. East York Bulldogs 2-1-0 (advance on tie breaker rule P7.3 t ii)
  5. Clarington Orioles 2-1-0 (head to head with Kanata)
  6. Kanata Cubs 2-1-0
  7. Seaway Surge
  8. Mississauga Southwest Twins
  9. Scarborough Stingers
  10. Stittsville Axemen
  1. Whitby Chiefs 3-0-0
  2. Quinte Royals 2-1-0
  3. Seaway Surge 1-1-1
  4. Kanata Cubs 1-2-0 (advance on head-to-head tie-breaker)
  5. Northumberland Jacks 1-2-0
  6. Kanata Cubs Select 0-2-1
Final: Peterborough Tigers 14 - East York Bulldogs 4 Final: Whiby Chiefs 11 - Seaway Surge 6


Tournament History
2016 Champion (combined Minor/Major tournament) : Seaway Surge

This article has No Comments.
Be the first to add your comments!
Click the "Post a New Comment" button below.
firstname lastname commented Just Now

You must be a member of the League and logged in to post comments. Login here.